Refine your search

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Boat Trips item typeSeal Trips at Burnham Quay

Boat Trips, from 10 Aug 2017, £10-£200

Charter Discovery

Charter Discovery

Address

The Quay,
Burnham-on-Crouch,
CM0 8AR

Details

These scheduled trips last around two hours and offer you the chance to get really close to nature, as we explore the remote and deserted creeks and inlets of the Crouch and Roach estuaries. Booking essential.

The seals are often as interested in us as we are in them and they will come surprisingly close to the boat. The Essex rivers are home to thousands of birds at this time of year and can provide some spectacular sights and trips throughout the summer to observe the wildlife present.

Boat Route: Crouch and Roach Estuaries

Duration: 2 hours approx

Disabled toiletsPublic toilets

Children welcome

Event details

Dates Times
Fri 18 Aug 2017 10:00
Sat 19 Aug 2017 10:00
Sun 20 Aug 2017 11:30
Mon 21 Aug 2017 11:00
Tue 22 Aug 2017 12:00
Fri 25 Aug 2017 11:30
Sat 26 Aug 2017 12:00
Sun 27 Aug 2017 12:30
Mon 28 Aug 2017 13:00
Tue 29 Aug 2017 13:30

Prices

Adults £20
Under 12s £10
Or book the boat for £200 (Maximum 12 people)

Also at this Venue

Also see

Events at this Venue

date event
Fri 18 Aug Seal Trips
Sat 19 Aug Seal Trips
Sun 20 Aug Seal Trips
Mon 21 Aug Seal Trips
Tue 22 Aug Seal Trips
Fri 25 Aug Seal Trips

Location

Directions

See location of Burnham Quay on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TQ 951955  Lat: 51.62500 Long: 0.81858

Facilities

  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Children welcomeChildren welcome