Refine your search

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Guided Tour item typeTour & Afternoon Tea at The Moot Hall

Guided Tour, from 22 Jun 2017, £25

The Moot Hall is a Grade One listed building and can not be altered in any way, therefore access for disabled visitors is limited to the ground floor for wheel chair users. Upper floors are reached by narrow, twisting stairways.

Moot Hall

Moot Hall

Address

High Street,
Maldon,
Essex,
CM9 5PF

Details

Come and enjoy a perfect afternoon in Maldon, combining history and a delightful afternoon tea. A taste of sights and delights Maldon has to offer. The Moot Hall is one of the most important buildings in Maldon and probably the oldest secular brick buildings in the country and Mrs Salisbury's is a quaint tea room oozing charm and character.

Coach parties acceptedGift shopAccepts groups

Access is difficult. Steep and winding stairs not suitable for wheelchairs.

Event details

Dates Times
Thu 29 - Fri 30 Jun 2017 14:00
Thu 6 - Fri 7 Jul 2017 14:00
Thu 13 - Fri 14 Jul 2017 14:00
Thu 20 - Fri 21 Jul 2017 14:00
Thu 27 - Fri 28 Jul 2017 14:00
Thu 3 - Fri 4 Aug 2017 14:00
Thu 10 - Fri 11 Aug 2017 14:00
Thu 17 - Fri 18 Aug 2017 14:00
Thu 24 - Fri 25 Aug 2017 14:00
Thu 31 Aug - Fri 1 Sep 2017 14:00
Thu 7 - Fri 8 Sep 2017 14:00
Thu 14 - Fri 15 Sep 2017 14:00
Thu 21 - Fri 22 Sep 2017 14:00
Thu 28 - Fri 29 Sep 2017 14:00
Thu 5 - Fri 6 Oct 2017 14:00
Thu 12 - Fri 13 Oct 2017 14:00
Thu 19 - Fri 20 Oct 2017 14:00
Thu 26 - Fri 27 Oct 2017 14:00
Thu 2 - Fri 3 Nov 2017 14:00
Thu 9 - Fri 10 Nov 2017 14:00
Thu 16 - Fri 17 Nov 2017 14:00
Thu 23 - Fri 24 Nov 2017 14:00
Thu 30 Nov - Fri 1 Dec 2017 14:00
Thu 7 - Fri 8 Dec 2017 14:00
Thu 14 - Fri 15 Dec 2017 14:00
Thu 21 - Fri 22 Dec 2017 14:00
Thu 28 - Fri 29 Dec 2017 14:00
Thu 4 - Fri 5 Jan 2018 14:00

Prices

Reservation required.

Events at this Venue

date event
Thu 29 - Fri 30 Jun Tour & Afternoon Tea
Thu 6 - Fri 7 Jul Tour & Afternoon Tea
Thu 13 - Fri 14 Jul Tour & Afternoon Tea
Thu 20 - Fri 21 Jul Tour & Afternoon Tea
Thu 27 - Fri 28 Jul Tour & Afternoon Tea
Thu 3 - Fri 4 Aug Tour & Afternoon Tea

Reviews

    Location

    Directions

    See location of The Moot Hall on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

    Map reference: TL 850070  Lat: 51.73157 Long: 0.67774

    Parking: with charge

    Accessible by Public Transport

    Facilities

    • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
    • Gift shopGift shop
    • Accepts groupsAccepts groups

    Access is difficult. Steep and winding stairs not suitable for wheelchairs.