Refine your search

Type of Event

 

Visit Date

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Event Name

 
 

image for Guided Tour item typeMoot Hall Tours at The Moot Halladd to shortlist

Guided Tour, from 16 May 2019, £4

The Moot Hall is a Grade One listed building and can not be altered in any way, therefore access for disabled visitors is limited to the ground floor for wheel chair users. Upper floors are reached by narrow, twisting stairways.

Council Chamber

Council Chamber

Address

High Street,
Maldon,
Essex,
CM9 5PF

Details

Discover the history of the 16th Century seat of local government, visit the Mayor's Parlour, once the town gaol, the excercise yard and the 19th century Court Room. Enjoy the Beautiful Medieval brickwork and fine paintings and, weather permitting, see the 360 degree views of Maldon from the roof. Due to the age of the building please be advised of uneven stairs and floors. If there is a civil service tours do not run, please check in advance.

Walk Route: Tour of the Moot Hall

Access: Some uneven floors and stairs

Duration: 1 hour

Coach parties acceptedGift shopAccepts groups

Access is difficult. Steep and winding stairs not suitable for wheelchairs.

Event details

Dates Times
Thu 23 May 2019 11:00 12:30
Fri 24 May 2019 11:00 12:30
Sat 25 May 2019 11:00 12:30
Thu 30 May 2019 11:00 12:30
Fri 31 May 2019 11:00 12:30
Sat 1 Jun 2019 11:00 12:30
Thu 6 Jun 2019 11:00 12:30
Fri 7 Jun 2019 11:00 12:30
Sat 8 Jun 2019 11:00 12:30
Thu 13 Jun 2019 11:00 12:30
Fri 14 Jun 2019 11:00 12:30
Sat 15 Jun 2019 11:00 12:30
Thu 20 Jun 2019 11:00 12:30
Fri 21 Jun 2019 11:00 12:30
Sat 22 Jun 2019 11:00 12:30
Thu 27 Jun 2019 11:00 12:30
Fri 28 Jun 2019 11:00 12:30
Sat 29 Jun 2019 11:00 12:30
Thu 4 Jul 2019 11:00 12:30
Fri 5 Jul 2019 11:00 12:30
Sat 6 Jul 2019 11:00 12:30
Thu 11 Jul 2019 11:00 12:30
Fri 12 Jul 2019 11:00 12:30
Sat 13 Jul 2019 11:00 12:30
Thu 18 Jul 2019 11:00 12:30
Fri 19 Jul 2019 11:00 12:30
Sat 20 Jul 2019 11:00 12:30
Thu 25 Jul 2019 11:00 12:30
Fri 26 Jul 2019 11:00 12:30
Sat 27 Jul 2019 11:00 12:30
Thu 1 Aug 2019 11:00 12:30
Fri 2 Aug 2019 11:00 12:30
Sat 3 Aug 2019 11:00 12:30
Thu 8 Aug 2019 11:00 12:30
Fri 9 Aug 2019 11:00 12:30
Sat 10 Aug 2019 11:00 12:30
Thu 15 Aug 2019 11:00 12:30
Fri 16 Aug 2019 11:00 12:30
Sat 17 Aug 2019 11:00 12:30
Thu 22 Aug 2019 11:00 12:30
Fri 23 Aug 2019 11:00 12:30
Sat 24 Aug 2019 11:00 12:30
Thu 29 Aug 2019 11:00 12:30
Fri 30 Aug 2019 11:00 12:30
Sat 31 Aug 2019 11:00 12:30
Thu 5 Sep 2019 11:00 12:30
Fri 6 Sep 2019 11:00 12:30
Sat 7 Sep 2019 11:00 12:30
Thu 12 Sep 2019 11:00 12:30
Fri 13 Sep 2019 11:00 12:30
Sat 14 Sep 2019 11:00 12:30
Thu 19 Sep 2019 11:00 12:30
Fri 20 Sep 2019 11:00 12:30
Sat 21 Sep 2019 11:00 12:30
Thu 26 Sep 2019 11:00 12:30
Fri 27 Sep 2019 11:00 12:30
Sat 28 Sep 2019 11:00 12:30

Prices

Adults £4
Concessions £3
Children (5-16 years) £2, under 5s free

Also see

Events at this Venue

date event
Thu 23 May Moot Hall Tours
Fri 24 May Moot Hall Tours
Sat 25 May Moot Hall Tours
Thu 30 May Moot Hall Tours
Fri 31 May Moot Hall Tours
Sat 1 Jun Moot Hall Tours

Location

Directions

See location of The Moot Hall on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TL 850070  Lat: 51.73157 Long: 0.67774

Parking: with charge

Accessible by Public Transport

Facilities

  • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
  • Gift shopGift shop
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups

Access is difficult. Steep and winding stairs not suitable for wheelchairs.